2018 Photo for Web Page
Schuyler County Legislature

The Schuyler County Legislature is the policy-making and appropriating body of county government. It is comprised of eight part-time legislators, who are elected from eight districts and serve four-year staggered terms. These men and women who represent you in the legislature are responsible for developing the laws and policies that affect the lives of a population of 18,343.  From Left Standing: Legislators James W.D. Howell, Jr., Carl H. Blowers, David M. Reed, Michael L. Lausell, Mark F. Rondinaro, Van A. Harp, Philip C. Barnes and Dennis A. Fagan, Chairman.  Seated from left: County Attorney, Steven J. Getman, Deputy Clerk of the Legislature, Jamee L. Mack, Clerk of the Legislature, Stacy B. Husted, and County Administrator, Timothy M. O'Hearn.
Each legislator brings their own perspective and special expertise from his or her own profession. The legislature's mission is to provide quality services, direction, leadership, and specific initiatives to ensure the effective and efficient development and administration of county services, policies, and laws to all citizens in the most cost-effective manner.
 Meet your County Legislators